Top 5 Romantic Restaurants for couples in WDW

Ah….l’amour…

Romance means different things to different couples.  To me if I want a romantic meal with my husband, I want a restaurant that has few children present.  I want an atmosphere of quiet, and I want a setting that isn’t kitschy.  With all of this in mind, here are my Top 5 Romantic Restaurants for couples in WDW.  These are not ranked from least romantic to most romantic, they are  just five good spots to try out if you are looking for a special meal.  And it’s my opinion…what do I know!

1. Citricos–At The Grand Floridian

My husband and I dined at Citricos in 2011.  We broke away from the family and sat down for a nice signature meal.  First off, I love the Grand Floridian.  I do feel like it has more of a sophisticated feel to it, and I feel it is Romantic.  We were seated near the windows at a cozy table for two.  They had a beautiful, unique flower on the table and we truly were able to be pampered by the best waiter ever, have an unbelievable meal, and enjoy each other’s company and soak in the atmosphere.  I feel that you can’t go wrong with this restaurant for a couple’s date night.  Also the dessert is AMAZING!chocolate banana citricos citricos ryan citricos

2.  Jiko–The Animal Kingdom Lodge

Now I have never had the pleasure of eating here, but I did stay at AKL back in 2005, and it was beautiful.  I walked through and was very much into the decor and how secluded it was.  Chrissy has eaten there and says it’s wonderful.  The whole lobby and aura of the AKL is something special.  I feel that if you are adventurous eaters, and you want a nice night out, Jiko is for you!

jiko(photo courtesy of Disney.com)

3.  Tutto Gusto–Epcot’s Italy Pavillion

I’m sure many people didn’t expect for me to choose a restaurant IN a park.  I mean Disney World is PACKED with kids.  The great part about Tutto Gusto is that it is a wonderful hidden gem.  You do NOT need an ADR(reservation) and you can order off of the Tutto Italia menu.  It is like a wonderful cellar.  It’s dark and comfortable.  We had a couch near the fireplace and loved it so much on our November 2014 trip that we went back two days later.  The food was WONDERFUL and the wine flights were perfect.  I hope that this hidden gem does not get too popular.  It truly is a wonderfully romantic location!

2014-11-16 16.43.26 - Copy

4.  Artist’s Point–Wilderness Lodge

The Wilderness Lodge is picturesque.  I feel that when you walk in, you are transported to a wonderful pacific Northwest location.  It is just peaceful. That peace continues into Artist’s Point, the signature restaurant at the Lodge.  The food is good, and the view is beautiful.  I’ve never seen the restaurant crowded, so it would definitely allow for some romance.  The whole vibe gives you an ‘away from a theme park’ feeling.  If only for the night, you will be relaxed.

artist's point(photo courtesy of disney.com)

5.  Narcoossee’s–Grand Floridian Resort

So what can I say, the GF has some great, adult restaurants.  There were many I could choose from for this last spot, but how could I turn up the restaurant that is ON the water OVERLOOKING the Magic Kingdom?!  I mean for any Disney loving couple, this is a wonderful combination.  The food is fantastic, and the location is even better.  You can view wishes from the restaurant or the deck if you are lucky enough to be dining at that time.  Plus, the staff is knowledgeable and on point.  The romance meter skyrocket if you choose to eat here!

narcoossee's  (photo courtesy of disney.com)

Honorable Mention

I have to name a couple others.  They are cliche’d, but I mean…they are classic.

California Grille—The Contemporary Resort

Victoria and Alberts–The Grand Floridian

Monsieur Paul’s–Epcot-France Pavillion

Yachtsman Steakhouse–Yacht Club Resort(honestly..this is one of my all time favorites)  If I had six spots, this would have totally been there.  Then again…why didn’t I do top 6?)

Top 5 Romantic Restaurants for couples in WDW

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Romantic Restaurants for couples in WDW

Leave a comment